Constitution of Nepal-2015's front cover

Constitution of Nepal-2015

Genre:Nepali Politics
Language : English
Published: September 20, 2015

About the Book

Constitution of Nepal 2015 is the present governing Constitution of Nepal. Nepal is governed according to the Constitution which came into effect on September 20, 2015, replacing the Interim Constitution of 2007.The constitution of Nepal is divided into 35 parts, 308 Articles and 9 Schedules.

The Constitution was drafted by the Second Constituent Assembly following the failure of the First Constituent Assembly to produce a constitution in its mandated period after the devastating earthquake in April 2015. The constitution was endorsed by 90% of the total legislators. Out of 598 Constituent Assembly members, 538 voted in favor of the constitution while 60 people voted against it, including a few Terai-based political parties which refrained from the voting process.