Surya Bahadur Thapa

सूर्यबहादुर थापा

सूर्य बहादुर थापा (वि.सं.१९८४-२०७२) नेपालका राजनीतिज्ञ तथा पूर्व प्रधानमन्त्री थिए। उनी धेरै पटक प्रधानमन्त्री हुनेहरू मध्येमा पर्दछन् जो आफ्नो जीवनमा पटक पटक गरी ५ पटक नेपालको प्रधानमन्त्री भएका थिए। थापा राजा महेन्द्र, राजा बीरेन्द्र र राजा ज्ञानेन्द्र गरी तीन राजाहरूको शासनकालमा प्रधानमन्त्री भएका थिए।

बि. सं. २०१५ सालमा राजा महेन्द्रबाट संसदको निर्वाचन घोषणा भएपछि गठीत सल्लाहकार सभामा सूर्यबहादुर थापा अध्यक्ष भएका थिए। बि. सं. २०१७ साल पुस १ गते राजा महेन्द्रले संसदीय व्यवस्था अन्त्य गरेर निर्दलीय पञ्चायत व्यवस्था स्थापना गरेपछि यिनी मन्त्री, मन्त्रीपरिषद्को उपाध्यक्ष हुँदै अध्यक्ष सम्म बनेका थिए। 

Surya Bahadur Thapa was a Nepali politician who was the only five-time Prime Minister of Nepal.

Thapa was selected as a member of advisory council in 1958 and was elected as the chairperson. Later he was appointed to the Upper house in 1959 and was appointed to the chair of the Council of Ministers from 1963 to 1964. He went on to serve four further terms: 1965–69, 1979–83, 1997–98, and again in 2003 before leaving his Rastriya Prajatantra Party in November 2004. Surya Thapa was the first Prime Minister under the Panchayat System of Nepal. In his later years, he was the leader of Rastriya Janashakti Party. He died on 15 April 2015 from respiratory failure while undergoing surgery.

Books by Surya Bahadur Thapa

Contact - your source for books in Nepal. We introduce you to our ebook collection.

Selected books have been made available now and we will keep increasing the number of titles. Start reading them immediately and conveniently from within our apps.

Copyright © Thuprai Solutions
A Product of Awecode