Wowzer! - Read It Yourself with Ladybird Level 0's front cover

Wowzer! - Read It Yourself with Ladybird Level 0

Rs 256
Currently out of stock.
Request this book.
Language: English
Release: May 03, 2018


Dimensions:4.5 x 7.0 x 0.25 inches
Weight:90.72 g

About the Book

Book 10 contains two stories that build on the phonics learnt in previous books and allow practice of sound and letter combinations that have already been encountered.

Read it yourself with Ladybird is one of Ladybird's best-selling reading series. For over thirty-five years it has helped young children who are learning to read develop and improve their reading skills.

Each Read it yourself book is very carefully written to include many key, high-frequency words that are vital for learning to read, as well as a limited number of story words that are introduced and practised throughout. Simple sentences and frequently repeated words help to build the confidence of beginner readers and the four different levels of books support children all the way from very first reading practice through to independent, fluent reading.

There are more than ninety titles in the Read it yourself series, ranging from classic fairy tales and traditional world stories to favourite children's brands such as Peppa Pig, Kung Fu Panda and Peter Rabbit. A range of first reference titles complete the series, with information books about favourite subjects that even the most reluctant readers will enjoy.

Each book has been carefully checked by educational consultants and can be read independently at home or used in a guided reading session at school. Further content includes comprehension questions or puzzles, helpful notes for parents, carers and teachers, and book band information for use in schools.

Wowzer! is a Level 0 Read it yourself book, designed for children who are developing their synthetic phonics skills. Books 1 to 12 introduce letters and sounds in a systematic order.