The White Devil's front cover

The White Devil

Paperback
Rs 1270
Genre:Literature
Language: English
Paperback
ISBN13:9780718185589
ISBN10:0718185587
Pages:512
Dimensions:6.02 x 9.21 x 1.42 inches
Weight:612 g
Published: September 02, 2021
Edition:2

About the Book

Pre-order the gripping new adventure from the author of the Left Hand of God series, perfect for fans of THE MAN IN THE HIGH CASTLEWelcome those of you from the Old World. Welcome to the New.Mankind's most reluctant hero - Thomas Cale - is back.------Thomas Cale has been running from his enemies. Raised and trained in a top-secret programme - the Sanctuary - he was sent to destroy God's greatest mistake, mankind itself.Cale is a paradox: arrogant and innocent, generous and pitiless. Feared and revered by those that created him, he has already used his terrifying talent for violence and destruction to bring down the most powerful civilisation in the world.But Thomas Cale has been caught. He's been given a choice. Bring down the world's best hope for order, for honesty and for progress, or condemn his soul to hell.The fate of mankind rests on Cale's decision . . .Praise for Paul Hoffman:'Fiction on a grand and ambitious scale' Daily Telegraph'Brooding and magnificent' Eoin Colfer'Exhilaratingly engaging writing' Spectator'Gripped me from the first chapter' Conn Iggulden'A riveting, powerful tale' Publishers Weekly