The Surviving Sky's front cover

The Surviving Sky

Paperback
Rs 959
Currently not available.
Request this book.
Genre:Fantasy
Language: English
Paperback
ISBN13:9781803361246
ISBN10:1803361247
Pages:528
Dimensions:5.12 x 7.78 x 1.34 inches
Weight:362.87 g
Published: June 13, 2023
Edition:2nd

About the Book

Enter a lush world of cataclysmic storms, planet-wide jungles, floating cities and devastating magic in this first book of an explosive new science fantasy trilogy, perfect for fans of N.K. Jemisin, Tasha Suri and Martha Wells.

High above a jungle-planet float the last refuges of humanity—plant-made civilizations held together by tradition, technology, and arcane science. Here, architects are revered deeply, with humanity’s survival reliant on a privileged few. If not for their abilities, the cities would plunge into the devastating earthrage storms below.

Charismatic and powerful, Iravan is one such architect. His abilities are his identity, but to Ahilya, his archeologist wife, they are a method to suppress non-architects. Their marriage is thorny and fraught—yet when a jungle expedition goes terribly wrong, jeopardizing their careers, Ahilya and Iravan must work together to save their reputations. But as their city begins to plummet, their discoveries threaten not only their marriage, but their entire civilization.